Bainbridge Community Foundation

About Us

From Port Madison to Restoration Point, our board members and staff have strong ties to the Bainbridge Island community and are deeply committed to maintaining its unique character for generations to come.

Board of Trustees

Bainbridge Community Foundation is governed by a seventeen-member Board of Trustees. For 2016, our board members include:

President: Barbara Swartling, Community Volunteer

Vice President: Lynn Agnew, Community Volunteer

Treasurer: Carl Middleton, Northwestern Mutual Wealth Management

Secretary: Wendy O’Connor, O’Connor Architects

• Cris Beattie, Community Volunteer

• David Harrison, Community Volunteer

• Marcia Hastings, Community Volunteer

• Theona Jundanian, Community Volunteer

• Judy Karr, Community Volunteer

• Mary Kerr, Community Volunteer

• Omie Kerr, Community Volunteer

• Shel Klasky, Community Volunteer

• Paul Merriman, Community Volunteer

• David Moen, Community Volunteer

• Proctor Schenk, ACA Associates

• Chris Snow, Community Volunteer

• Alex Torres, Starbucks

• Drew Wolff, Starbucks


Jim Hopper, Executive Director
Jim incorporates industry best-practices and a national perspective to guide the Foundation through economic shifts and philanthropic trends. His leadership strategy is based on extensive experience serving nonprofits through the Pacific Northwest, particularly in the areas of operations and donor services. He lives on Bainbridge Island with his wife Sarah and their three young children.

Debbie Kuffel, Program & Finance Officer
Debbie manages our funds and grants. As a long-time Islander, her careers span the private service sector, nonprofits, education and the arts. Her work with donors and grantees leverages online tools and technologies to streamline the grant process and reduce overhead costs. Debbie and her husband Tom have been actively involved in community service as they raised three children here.


Contact Information

Physical Address
Bainbridge Community Foundation
149 Finch Place SW Bainbridge Island, WA 98110
Telephone: 206.842.0433 Email:

Mailing Address
Bainbridge Community Foundation
221 Winslow Way West #305 Bainbridge Island, WA 98110

Bainbridge Community Foundation’s EIN is 91-2155208